The Trio

The trio, introducing the Austrian pianist with Polish roots Richard Seniow, was formed in January 2015. After numerous collaborations and productions with various artists, he decided to form a trio, that has yet to bring his unreleased compositions and arrangements onto the stage, as well as a record that is timeless but on point with its musical message. With Marko Ferlan on bass and Lukas Fellner on drums the three musicians have managed to create a fresh new sound, encompassing all of their stylistic influences and forming a unity that is very special in its essence. Richard Seniow has been awarded with the Julius-Raab-Scholarship and a cultural grant by the city of Graz for his studies in Paris from 2015-2017.

Our project is special because …


The debut record „KINSHIP“ includes original and unreleased compositions by Richard, who has found his musical home somewhere between jazz, hip-hop and classical music, along with contemporary interpretations of various jazz standards. Over time the three musicians have developed a passion for covering dance hits from the 90’s, which they have cleverly molded into their own stylistical playing.

We can anticipate a cool record of contemporary jazz along with traditional pop elements, sprinkled with spontaneous vocabulary of the three musicians classical backgrounds.

What next?

See Previous Project

See Next Project